Ogun LG Polls: Abeokuta North APC Announces 13 member Campaign Committee




Ogun LG Polls: Abeokuta North APC Announces 13 member Campaign Committee


As the local government elections in Ogun state draw nearer, the Abeokuta North Local Government in the State has announced 13 members campaign committee which Hon Wale Bello appointed as the Director General (DG).

The inauguration took place at the local government party Secretariat at Lafenwa Abeokuta the state capital.

The 13 members of the committee are Hon Dipo Ogunyemi as Deputy DG, while Hon. Tajudeen Ishola, Hon. Lanre Sodipo, Hon Adejumo Adeyemi, Hon. Soetan Olugbenga among others are members of the committee to work for the success of the Chairmanship candidate Prince Adebayo Ayorinde and other 16 Councillorship candidates in the forthcoming elections

Other Committee Inaugurated are; Mobilization Committee led by (Monsurudeen Abioye), Security (Hon Abeeb Ajayi), Publicity (Hon Lanre Sodipo
co-chairman),welfare(Hon. Mujedat Akeyan), budget Mobilization (Hon Sunday Akintona) and Finance committee (Hon Ibrahim Okedara)

Present at the event are the leaders from the local government which included, Hon Adekunle Adesina, Alhaji Bakai Okedara, the party chairman, Alhaji Akeem Sobayo among others.

All the Chairmanship aspirants and Councillorship Aspirants also attended the inauguration, including Hon Lanre Sodipo, Hon Motun, Dr. Olawale Bello, with other Councillorship Aspirants like Afeez Shokunle (Niyas) Komolafe Waheed and others.

In his speech, the DG, Hon Wale Bello thanked the leadership of the party, promised that he will ensure that not only the chairman that will win the election adding that he will ensure that all the 16 Councillorship candidates are elected.

He added that members should not only see the coming elections that its OGSIEC that will conduct it, but should be seen like it’s INEC that want to conduct it so that they can be able to put all their resources to ensure that APC win.

Hon Bello also assured the Chairmanship candidate, Prince Adebayo Ayorinde that him and the committee members will work effectively to deliver him as the chairman Abeokuta North Local Government.

He therefore thanked the co contestants, (the aspirants) and appreciated them for the spirit of sportsmanship.

On his parts, Alhaji Akeem Sobayo, the party chairman, congratulate all the executives, Leaders, members and well wishers of APC Abeokuta North on the successful inauguration of the Elections Campaign Committee.

The Chairmanship candidate, Hon Adebayo Ayorinde in his appreciation thanked the state Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun for his trust in consolidate on the Building our Future Together Agenda of his administration.

He also expressed appreciation to leaders and elders in the local government whose inspired leadership has brought about steady progress and unity, he prayed the good Lord who rewards all doers of good deeds continue to bless them.

Ayorinde therefore urged all members of the committee to be committed to entrenching progressive ideals in the campaign programmes and by extension in the administration of Abeokuta North local government.

Spread the love




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here