The Ogun State House of Assembly through a special committee consisting of the House Committees on Transportation, Industry, Trade and Investments, as well as Works and Infrastructure has constituted a coordinating committee to begin process of applying palliatives on the bad portions of OGTV-Ajebo and Kotopo roads, to ease movement of residents and commuters.

Constituting the committee at the Assembly Complex, Oke-Mosan, Abeokuta, Hon. Oludaisi who led the committee had in attendance, members comprising of concerned stakeholders, including the Permanent Secretary, State Ministry of Works, Engr. Yusuf Lateef, his counterpart in Industry, Trade and Investments, Olu Ola Aikulola, representatives of Community Development Associations in the affected areas, quarries and mining companies, among others.

Elemide explained the need for stakeholders to contribute their quota, towards making lives better for the people prompted the initiative, noting that it would enable concerned groups to work for the common good of the people.

He said parts of the Committee’s terms of reference were to identify the project’s locations, determine materials and cost implications, analyse the methodology of achieving the aim of the project, create a statistical enumeration of materials needed, as well as other related matters and to submit its report by Friday, September 17, 2021.

He named the Permanent Secretary, State Ministry of Works, Engr. Yusuf Lateef as the Chairman of the Coordinating Committee, while the Director Geological Services in the Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investments, Mr. Lekan Eniolawun, the Zonal Community Development Officer, Mr. Oluwole Akinnuga are members.

Others are Engr. Gbenga Animashaun (TOAN), Taiwo Odejayi from (AGSOGRASH), Ogunseye Augustine (CDC Odeda), Evangelist Omikunle (CDC Obafemi), Soneye Tunde would represent the Miners, Alhaji Fasiu Oke and Sola Aikulola would serve as representatives of quarries operators on the Committee.

Spread the love




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here