The Senator representing Lagos West Senatorial District, Senator Solomon Adeola Yayi has been declared winner of the Ogun West Senatorial District primary election held today.

The primary election held at Oronna hall in Ilaro was heavily monitored by officials of Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) led by Mr. Kolapo Ademole, APC Ogun West Senatorial Primary election panel led by the Electoral Officer, Dapo Odekoya

The chairman of the Senate Committee on Finance, Senator Solomon Adeola Yayi defeated his close rival, Senator Tolu Odebiyi scoring 294 votes cast by the 295 accredited delegates.

Announcing the result, the Electoral officer, Mr. Dapo Odekoya said Senator Olamilekan Solomon Adeola scored the 294 votes cast while Senator Tolu Odebiyi did not record any vote.

According to him, Yayi scored 49 votes from Imeko-Afon, 80 votes from Ado-Odo Ota, 60 votes from Ipokia, and 55 votes from Yewa North and 50 votes from Yewa south local governments.

Meanwhile the Ogun Central Senatorial primary held at Ake centenary hall, Abeokuta the state capital, the Chief of Staff to Ogun State Governor, Alhaji Shuaib Afolabi Salisu won the primary election with 301 votes, while, Hamzat Ganiyu scored 62 votes, Ademolake AbdulAkesm 0 vote, Senator Gbenga Obadara 2 votes, Apostle Sanyaolu 0 vote, Olatorera Majekodunmi-Oniru 2 votes and Sofela step-down .

In his acceptance speech, Afolabi Salisu said the voice of the Ogun Central will be very loud and clear in the red chamber.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here